On your “promos” page, you can access all your promos, see when promos were made available, what is their status and basic analytics. You can also search promos by their name or filter them by the date when they were made.
Basic analytics show how many people, out of all the people you have sent the promo to, had opened it. To access detailed analytics, please visit tab Analytics, section Promos.
Notice: once you select the channel in which promo will be visible, you won’t be able to change it.
You can edit promos from this page simply by pressing edit pen on the right. Use navigation buttons to submit or dismiss changes as well as to enable or disable promos (described in the chapter above).
From this page, you will also be able to share your promos. Simply click on the icon and you will be able to create a link where you wish your promo to be shared.
You can set your promos to appear on your channel page in order that you want them to. Simply click on icon of the desired promo and enter the position number to set specific place in the section for this engagement. If you enter the same number for more than one engagement, they will be ordered by last updated time.