Create a Promo

Step 1- Promo details

Select Channel

Select a channel in which your promo will be visible. This option is useful when you own multiple channels. You can select only one channel from the list of your active and draft channels.

Promo Name

Next, you will be asked to provide a name of your promo (max 80 characters). Use different promo name every time to make your promo distinguishable.

Description

Enter the description of your promo for your followers. Use up to 2000 characters to explain the details of your promo. This description will be visible to the end-users.

Call to action text 

Use this field to explain your URL. If left empty and URL is set “More info” text will be set as default.

Example: If your URL is a link to your website, write “Visit our webshop”, or if you set a link to your new products, write: “See our new collection”.

 Call to Action URL

URL field represents an additional call to action once end users open your promo. URL can be linked to your website or social media. Be sure to enter full URL in the format of “https://…”.

Hide in chat

If selected, your promo will not be sent as a message and will only be displayed on your channels’ description page.

Upload promo content

Upload materials of your promo. You can upload up to 5 different promo assets. Assets could be images or video files.

Be sure to follow promo guidelines when you upload your assets.

Image upload guidelines:

  • Images should be either .png or .jpg file format
  • Minimal resolution for the image is 960x960px
  • Maximum resolution for the image is 1920x1080px

Video upload guidelines:

  • Promo video should be either .mov, .mp4 or .m4v file format
  • Minimal resolution for the video is 480p (640x640px)
  • Maximum resolution for the video is 1080p (1920x1080px)

Once you select assets, click on the Upload button to upload images to the server.

First uploaded asset (image or video) will be used as promo thumbnail.

Assets of your promo can also be preview in full screen. End users just need to click on your promo image or video.


Step 2 – Timeframe

Set start date

Here you specify when your promo will become available to the end users. If you choose to skip this step, your promo will become available as soon as you publish it.

Example: use this field to schedule your promo to start next Monday at 10 AM.

Notice: Once you set start date, you will be able to change entered values only while promo is In Draft mode. Once promo is published you will not be able to change entered values again.

Set end date

Specify the date and time from which your promo will not be accessible to the end users. Once end date and time has been reached, the promo will change status to Finished and will be archived in the system.

Set recurrence

Choose between daily, weekly, monthly and yearly recurrence for your promo.

Example: set your promo to appear every day between 9 AM and 5 PM (daily recurrence) or choose to show it only on weekends (weekly recurrence) or every 13th of the month (monthly recurrence).


Step 3 – Users 

This is the last step in the promo creation process. Here you can segment your promo to appear only to a specific end-user group, show promo on specific locations and request permission from tenant to broadcast promo to all app users.

Set segmentation

By default, your promo will be made available for all channel followers (or all app users if broadcasted through tenant). Use segmentation to show promo only to a specific target group.

Example: use segmentation to create a promo for end users who have been following your channel for 30 days.

Set proximity targeting

By default, your promo will be made available for all channel followers (or all app users if broadcasted through tenant). Use proximity targeting to allow promo to appear in certain locations.

Example 1: show promo to users walk pass my store. When end users walk pass my store, they will receive promo in chat and in-app notification with it.

Promo will not disappear once end users leave your location(s).

This is how your promo will appear on the end-user app.

Assets of your promo can also be preview in full screen. End users just need to click on your promo image or video.


Promo navigation buttons

During the entire process of creating a promo, you have multiple options displayed on the bottom of the wizard that help you navigate and change the status of your promo:

  • Back – move to the previous step in the promo creation wizard
  • Save & continue – move to the next step in promo creation wizard and save your work (promo status changes to draft)
  • Save – save promo as a draft and exit promo creation wizard
  • Delete – this option completely removes promo from the system. Available only while promo is a draft.

Notice 1: promo can be deleted only in a draft or pending approval stage. Once deleted, promo disappears from your list of promos.

When you reach the last step Create option appears. Create option makes your promo active or scheduled depending on the start date and time you chose.

Once promo becomes active, option Disable appears. Disable allows you to temporarily disable your promo and make it unavailable for the end users. Once disabled, promo can be re-enabled by pressing the Enable button.

Archive button allows you to move promo to status finished, thus making it unavailable for the end users, without the possibility to enable promo again. Use this option cautiously.

Notice 2: promo is automatically moved to status finished once promo reaches end date. Finished promos are displayed in your list of all promos.