Create a Content

Step 1 – Content details

Select channel

Select one of your channels in which your content will be available.

Content name

Select the name of your content engagement.

Content type

Choose from the DDL type of your content: sticker pack, wallpaper or a ringtone.

Value

Represents the cost of the content. Select here if your content is free for download or do you want to charge users in points/units earned from your loyalties. If you want your content to be free, enter value 0 or skip this field.

Once end users spend points on your content, they can download it to their mobile device (multiple times). If end users uninstall and install the app again, ability to download the content again is lost and points are required.

Bonus points

Use this field to reward users with points from your loyalty programs to stimulate content download.

Example: by downloading this content, end users receive 10 points inside My Loyalty program that can be exchanged for free gifts.

Notice: you cannot remove and in parallel add points to the same loyalty.

Creating content can be different based on the type of content you want to create. Click on “View Guidelines” on the bottom right to check content upload guidelines.

Sticker pack

Guidelines:

To create sticker pack, you will be required to upload:

  • Sticker pack preview image
  • Sticker pack images (.zip)
  • Sticker pack thumbnail icon

Wallpaper

To create wallpaper, you will be required to Upload wallpaper image.

Guidelines:

Ringtone:

To create a ringtone, you will be required to Upload ringtone.

Guidelines:


Step 2 – Timeframe

 

Use this step to configure the start and end date of your content engagement.

Set start date

Here you specify when your content will become available to the end users. If you choose to skip this step, your content will become available as soon as you publish it.

Example: use this field to schedule your content to go live next Monday at 10 AM.

Notice: Once you set start date, you will be able to change entered values only when content is in Draft mode. Once content is published, you will not be able to edit entered values again.

Set end date

Specify date and time from which your content will not be accessible to the end users. Once end date and time has been reached, content will change status to Finished and will be archived in the system.

Set recurrence

Choose between daily, weekly, monthly and yearly recurrence for your content.

Example: set your content to be visible every day between 9 AM and 5 PM (daily recurrence) or choose to show it only on weekends (weekly recurrence) or every 13th of the month (monthly recurrence).


Step 3 – Users

 

This is the last step in the content creation process. Here you can segment your content to a specific end user group or show content on specific locations.

Set segmentation

By default, your content will be made available for all channel followers. Use segmentation to show content only to a specific target group.

Example: use segmentation to create content for female, up to 25 years old.

Set proximity targeting

By default, your content will be made available for all channel followers. Use proximity targeting to allow content to appear in certain locations.

Content will not disappear once end users leave your location(s).

Example: show content once users pass one of my stores. Once they pass by and they receive notification, from that point the end users will have the possibility to download your content.

Target group

Based on your selection, you can see how many users would be targeted by your content. By default, the target group is all followers of your selected channel. Based on the complexity of your segmentation, some target groups require a few minutes to be calculated.

The target group cannot be calculated if you set proximity targeting.


Navigation buttons

During the entire process of creating content, you have multiple options displayed on the bottom of the wizard that help you navigate and change the status of your content engagement:

  • Back – move to the previous step in the content creation wizard
  • Save & continue – move to the next step in content creation wizard and save your work (content status changes to draft)
  • Save – save content as a draft and exit content creation wizard
  • Delete – this option completely removes content from the system. Available only while content is a draft.

Notice 1: content can be deleted only in a draft or pending approval stage. Once deleted, the content disappears from your list of content engagements.

When you reach last step “Create” option appears. Create option makes your content active or scheduled depending on the start date and time you chose.

Once content becomes active, option Disable appears. Disable allows you to temporarily disable your content and make it unavailable for the end users. Once disabled, content can be re-enabled by pressing the Enable button.

Archive button allows you to move content to status finished, thus making it unavailable for the end users, without the possibility to enable content again. Use this option cautiously.

Notice 2: content is automatically moved to status finished once content reaches end date. Finished contents are displayed in your list of all content engagements.